Literature Units
Author Theme Units

Nathaniel Hawthorne
Theme Unit

Reading Comprehensions

     Henry David Thoreau
     Nathaniel Hawthorne

Literature Book Units by Nathaniel Hawthorne

    The House of the Seven Gables (Grades 9-12)

    The Scarlet Letter (Grades 9-12)

Short Story Units by Nathaniel Hawthorne

    Alice Doane's Appeal (Grades 9-12)

    David Swan (Grades 9-12)

    Dr. Heidegger's Experiment (Grades 9-12)

    Ethan Brand (Grades 9-12)

    Feathertop (Grades 9-12)

    Mrs. Bullfrog (Grades 9-12)

    Rappaccini's Daughter (Grades 9-12)

    The Ambitious Guest (Grades 9-12)

    The Birthmark (Grades 9-12)

    The Gray Champion (Grades 9-12)

    The Great Carbuncle (Grades 9-12)

    The Great Stone Face (Grades 9-12)

    The Wives of the Dead (Grades 9-12)

    Wakefield (Grades 9-12)

    Young Goodman Brown (Grades 9-12)

    The Minister's Black Veil (Grades 10-12)

Request a different book by Nathaniel Hawthorne
Enter Your Name:  
Enter Your E-Mail Address:  

Book Title:  
Book Author:  

Have a suggestion or would like to leave feedback?
Leave your suggestions or comments about edHelper!