North Carolina   

Capital:   Raleigh

State Abbreviation:   NC

State Bird:   Cardinal

State Flower:   Dogwood

Nickname:   Tar Heel State

Borders:   This state is bordered by South Carolina and Georgia on the south, Virginia on the north, the Atlantic Ocean on the east, and Tennessee on the west.

  Largest Cities:
1.  Charlotte
2.  Raleigh
3.  Greensboro
4.  Durham
5.  Winston-Salem
6.  Fayetteville
7.  Cary
8.  High Point
9.  Wilmington
10.  Asheville
11.  Jacksonville
12.  Gastonia
13.  Greenville
14.  Concord
15.  Rocky Mount